Bewertungen

“Nothing less than perfect!”

We stayed at Can Marcer for four nights over a long weekend, to celebrate a 40th birthday with a group of a dozen friends coming from around the world — wanting to have large, comfortable bedrooms and plenty of space for meals and hanging out together. The house and grounds were absolutely perfect in every way, with such attention to even the smallest details. Wonderful antique farmhouse charm combined with all of the modern necessities (including what seemed like just-renovated modern bathrooms). The owners couldn’t have been more welcoming, friendly, and helpful — offering advice and immediate assistance on absolutely everything (practically a concierge service!). We loved the opportunity to have a private estate all to ourselves but also be only a short taxi ride from restaurants and beaches in Sitges. It was very sad to leave, and we’ll be very lucky to someday return.

Max, Geneva, Switzerland, October 2019

Hi Peter & Ginette!

Wow! We are still floating from the experience of it all, even after a first week back in New York City.  We will be thanking in a more proper manner soon, but we just wanted to let you know how grateful we are for getting a chance to hold our celebration at Can Marcer, and how thankful we are for having you two there for us. You have helped us in more ways than you probably know!

Anywho, you will hear from us again soon! Hopefully with some wedding photos showing off the beauty of Can Marcer!

Love,

Nico & Prisca, 12-16 September 2019

Incredible place run by incredible people

We stayed here in Sept 2019 for our wedding and words can’t describe how beautiful this property is and the surrounding area. Everything has been thought of in the home and is produced to an exceptionally high standard. We had the most magical week The owners are so friendly and helpful and did everything possible to ensure our stay and wedding was perfect

Charlotte and Neil, UK, 4-11 September 2019

Hi there, just to say again on behalf of everyone, how much we all enjoyed last week at your beautiful and special villa.  Thank you too for all the help you gave us after the storm and for printing out our water park tickets. I really do hope that we come back again another time!  I’d be happy to leave a glowing review somewhere (not that you seem to need them!), which is the best website for me to do this on? Something like TripAdvisor?

Thanks again and I hope you are having a great holiday yourselves this week.

With best wishes,

Susan, UK, 10-17 August 2019

Hi Ginette and Peter

It was a pleasure to stay in your lovely villa. We had such a lovely holiday. Lots of happy family memories made.

The space was amazing and perfect for us all and with such lovely views and seating areas we really did not feel the need to even eat out, although we did, meals at the villa were the best.

We would love to return one day.

Again, thanks for all your help when we were there. Wish we still were…

Best wishes

Mel, UK, 27/07 – 10/08/19

Can’t wait to return

5/5

Stayed Jun 2019

As villa owners ourselves, we were very happy the villa and had a wonderful time around the pool and outdoor dining. The owner Peter was always available as well as his property manager. Great location from Sitges and the train station with Barcelona only a 45 minute ride. Looking forward to our return.

Tim B, USA, 29th June – 7th July 2019

Tom and I would just like to say a big thank you for letting us stay at your amazing, beautiful, incredible villa and for letting us have our wedding there. We couldn’t have dreamt of a more perfect place to have our special day and start our married life than there. From start to finish you have both been so helpful and kind to us and to our family which we really appreciate. On our wedding day the caterers did a great job and absolutely everyone adored the food. Every single person who stayed with us at the villa and those that came for the wedding had a fantastic time and loved every second of being there.

Again we just want to let you know how much of a pleasure it was meeting you both and thanks again!

Lauren and Tom, UK , 24 – 28 June 2019

Amazing!

This villa has all you can wish for! We were six families with kids (age 2-11) celebrating our 40th birthdays. The place is spacious and so well looked after, with attention to every detail. The cook and meal service was excellent! A yoga teacher came to the house a coupe of times for private classes. Contact with the owners was very easy and professional from start to finish. Practicalities at arrival and check out was very smooth. Would highly recommend this place, and hope to come back in the near future!

 

Stina A. , Sweden, 25th May – 1st June 2019

Amazing trip for 25 people teambuilding

The house had wonderful rooms with plenty of bathrooms and a kitchen that made it possible to cook for 25 people every day. The location was perfect, close enough for us to get there easily but far enough away from the city so people didn’t wander off too easily. The hosts were very friendly and helped us out with any question / comment / quest we had for them. It can definitely be recommended for any company trip with 20-30 people!

Bertram T. Denmark, 16th – 21st May 2019

Dear Ginette & Peter,

As we return to work with severe post birthday blues, we wanted to write a quick note to say thank you for an absolutely brilliant stay at Can Marcer de la Penya.

The house was everything we hoped for.

You’ve done an amazing job with it.

We got lucky with the weather.

And Peter even saved the day on our shopping order.

We’ll never forget it.

So thanks a lot.

Gareth & Chris, UK, 16th – 21st May 2019

Hi Ginette, Peter

I just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for everything you did for me and my party during our stay.

Everyone had the best time, the property is wonderful, spacious and very well kept. We all felt very well looked after and I certainly hope to return one day and do it all over again.

Please can you send me a link to write a review on your page? Thanks again to you all.

Kind regards,

Vanessa, UK, 2nd – 6th May 2019

Thank you Peter and Ginette for your warm hospitality. We were a large group of 10 adults and 13 kids. We had plenty of room and everyone had a lot of fun. The location was perfect – close to Sitges, between Barcelona and Tarragona. The house was very well equipped to receive us all. Highly recommend for a large group of family and friends.

Matt L. NY, USA, 19th – 26th April 2019

Am liebsten nur noch dort!

im März waren meine Arbeitskollegen und ich aus Tagungsgründen in der Villa Can Marcer de la Penya. Wir waren 19 Personen, doch die Villa hätte noch mehr Personen locker beherbergen können. Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Schon vorab war die Kommunikation super und sie standen für alle Fragen Rede und Antwort. Vor Ort stand uns die herzliche und liebe Housekeeperin jederzeit zur Verfügung und war umgehend zur Stelle, wenn man sie gebraucht hat. Die Villa war sehr sehr sauber und super modern ausgestattet. Man hat alles was man braucht und noch mehr. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Es hat an nichts gefehlt, sämtliche Küchenutensilien und Geräte sind vorhanden, selbst Gewürze standen in großer Auswahl zur Verfügung. Wir haben die Anlage, den Pool und den tollen Ausblick in die weite Ferne sehr genossen. Die Villa ist sehr ruhig gelegen und bietet eine Menge Möglichkeiten sich die Zeit zu vertreiben. Wir waren jedenfalls begeistert und würden jederzeit wieder kommen. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist das Wlan, es ist vorhanden, jedoch nicht im ganzen Haus. Das wäre vielleicht noch etwas ausbaufähig.

Christin, Germany, March 2019

Hi Ginette & Peter,

I just cannot put into words what a truly fabulous time we had at Can Marcer. It is a quite remarkable location and place and gave us a wonderful family holiday. The weather was just perfect which helped enormously. The Chef Service team were fantastic (some paella on our last evening!). Many thanks. You’ll be aware the Cava and wines went down particularly well.

I believe you might be there yourselves next week in which case have a great time – you must just love it there.

With all our very best wishes,

Hazel & Ken, UK , 21 – 28 October 2018

Hi Ginette,

I am so sorry but I lost track of time and wasn’t able to post a review on HomeAway, now they say it’s too late. I thank you for your review of me. We had such a great holiday at your home!! We really appreciate you sharing it with us. I hope we left it satisfactory, we treated it as our own. The whole experience was great, from your professionalism to the cleaner’s kindness and help. It’s unfortunate the dates we would like for next year are not available. I know you are in contact with AJ (Arne). Maybe things will change.

Sincerely,

Mark, Sweden, 2018

Beautiful property ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

We had a great time. Very Large house. Easily accommodated 17 of us. Extremely quiet neighborhood, close to the beach and grocery stores. Extremely clean especially given the age of the house. The house is apparently 400 years old and has been mostly remodeled. 50% of the bedrooms have an AC. Despite the lack of AC, we had no issues with the heat in mid July. The pool is also perfect. I highly recommend the property and would stay there again.

Amir, USA, 07 July 2018

Hi Ginette.

I’m just dropping you a line to say Thank You for sharing your beautiful home with me and my guests. It’s absolutely fantastic and we all had a wonderful time. You were perfect hosts and we couldn’t have asked for more.

Kindest Regards and until our next booking.

Siobhan, 2018

Dear Ginette,

Just wanted to thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful villa…..It is always hard to tell from the internet how good a place is going to be, but I have to admit that your villa was as good or better than I had hoped for, it had so much character and had a cosy feel to it, which made it perfect for our family get together…..we enjoyed the panoramic views, and several great walks with the dogs in the surrounding area….

The chef service was amazing with her cooking…the tapas were very tasty and filling… .they did a marvellous job of putting together the birthday table all decorated etc….We have lots of photos to remind us of our wonderful weeks stay.

One of the highlights of my visit was being able to use the wonderfully heated swimming pool every day, and even one or two nights…that was a real treat…and I was so glad we were lucky with the weather….We had one wonderful sightseeing day in Barcelona, not enough so we shall be back one day again…!

Many thanks again for all your friendly help and assistance.   We will recommend your villa to friends and aquaintances….

Take Care,

Nikki, UK

We had an amazing time, all 12 of us were so so happy. Booking the chef service was an excellent idea she really made the difference, she was super.

Thank you for opening your doors to us, your home is fantastic and the atmosphere was 100% laid back like we needed.

We’re already thinking of our dates for next year to come back 🙂

Very best regards from Brussels

Oriana, Brussels

Fuimos por motivos de trabajo y pasamos una semana maravillosa y tranquila. El paisaje es maravilloso, relajante y una fuente de inspiración. Pudimos trabajar muy bien en los diferentes lugares de la casa y descansar después de la jornada laboral. La masia es muy acogedora, amplia, limpia  y está bien ubicada, a solo 30 minutos de Barcelona y a unos minutos de Sitges. La decoración y el mobiliario son encantadores y de buen gusto. Tiene todos los servicios necesarios: lavadora, secadores de cabello en cada baño, toallas y un canasto de bienvenida. Es un lugar ideal para pasar unas lindas vacaciones, celebrar en familia e incluso trabajar con el equipo de trabajo.

La comunicación con los dueños fue excelente, respondieron rápidamente a todas nuestras preguntas, muy atentos y flexibles. La ayuda del personal local fue extraordinaria, siempre estuvieron atentos a cualquier detalle y fueron muy serviciales, la comida también fue estupenda.

Gracias a todos por hacer de nuestra estadía una semana inolvidable!

N.Prieto, July 2017

Thanks, it was a wonderful stay and the house is amazing. The house was so comfortable and thoughtfully stocked.  Thanks for the welcome basket!  We really appreciate the convenience of things like beach towels, pool toys and hair dryers. Coming from the US with our small suitcases those are the items we can’t bring and it really made our stay nice.  A couple (very minor) suggestions next time you shop for the house:  a larger drip coffee maker and a really large salad bowl. (Of course we’re Americans and we like everything big!).

Ingrid, USA

I’ll certainly write a review, I loved the place. As I said in the first place we wanted somewhere where friends could visit, not least to see one of our daughters who was over from Australia for the first time in 18 months. It was perfect and allowed lots of people to come and go for short times. lovely meals overlooking the valley. Enjoyed the cycling in the garraf but barely scratched the surface of what was available so may need to come back!!

Now struggling with hundreds of emails from the past two weeks so yours is a welcome distraction

Many thanks for letting us have the place.

John, UK

Yes we all had a wonderful time at the house, the villages surrounding the place and the beaches down in Villanova!
We had good dinners outside on the terrasse and used the BBQ well and even prepared an amazing Paella!

Marc, Switzerland

We all enjoyed the stay at Can Marcer very much, our kids talk about the best summer vacation ever. The youngsters loved the swimmingpool, so did we.

Yours sincerely,

Einar, Iceland

After a lovely week at Can marce I wanted to write to you.
We arrived at your lovely home which was so nicely decorated it was a pleasure to sit inside, even when the weather was (initially) bad.  We even had hot water bottles on the beds!
It is a very child friendly house which made the kids feel very welcome.
The water of the pool was clean and nicely warmed up.
We treated your beautiful belongings with care and left the house neatly. Unfortunately we broke one wineglass.
We very much enjoined your house and its surroundings and hope to visit again in the future.
Thank you very much for your hospitality and good care.

with kind regards,

Maria, Netherlands

This is our final evening at the house, and the whole family would like to tell you how much we have enjoyed our time here. The house is just great, and is maintained at the highest level. It has all the amenities we could ask for – nothing is missing, and more. We enjoyed the kitchen, the living rooms, the pool (yes, we were sitting by the pool on Friday, and some of us actually spent time in the warm water), the library, the videos, and more. I assume we should thank you for the great weather too – everyday it got better and better.

In short, it was a great vacation in one of the best houses we’ve ever had.

From all of us,

Yaron, Israel

Happy new year! We Had a wonderful time at your House. My family just loved it! We Had lovely, lunches outside with the stunning views and nice walks! Your House is amazing as it is nice and cosy for 4 as for 16 people or more, which is quite exeptional. And more amazing is that even with 8 kids we had a quite stay in the living as the kids were playing in the ping pong room or playing a game in the up stairs living. Just great!!!!we would love to come again!

Many thanks again for a wonderful stay
Best regards

Pascale, The Netherlands

Hi Ginette,
Still readjusting back to our home time zone, but we are back from our AMAZING trip.  Just wanted to take a minute to say thanks again for renting out your beautiful home.  We all had such a wonderful time being at the same house together.  The kids had a blast exploring (outdoors and indoors!) and swimming, and having dinners outside all together was such a treat. Barcelona and Sitges were both beautiful.  We were all really impressed with the country from the parts of it that we experienced.  Thanks again!
Best regards,

Shannon, USA

Bonjour Ginette,

Je n’avais pas encore lu votre message, ayant profité de la maison, de la piscine, du jardin, de la mer et du soleil jusqu’ici ! Nous sommes merveilleusement installés. La maison est très belle et très agréable. Les enfants sont ravis (ping-pong, billard, piscine, plein de jeux dans la maison…). Nous passons donc d’excellentes vacances !
Merci pour tout.

Anne, France